Kativik Regional Government


The KRG is led by a 17-member Council composed of elected municipal representatives appointed by each of the Northern villages and the Naskapi First Nation of Kawawachikamach.

The members of the Executive Committee also sit on the KRG Council.

In 2017, the KRG Council will meet on the following dates:

  • February 20 - 23 in Kuujjuaq
  • May 29 - June 1 in Umiujaq
  • September 11 - 14 in Kuujjuaq
  • November 27 - 30 in Kuujjuaq


Hilda Snowball Kangiqsualujjuaq
Hilda Snowball
Tunu Napartuk Kuujjuaq
Tunu Napartuk
Elena Berthe Tasiujaq
Elena Berthe
Portrait Picture Johnny Akpahatak Aupaluk
Johnny Akpahatak
Noah Eetook Kangirsuk
Noah Eetook
Tommy Annatok Quaqtaq
Tommy Annatok
Adamie Naluiyuk Salluit
Adamie Naluiyuk
Tivi Iyaituk Ivujivik
Tivi Iyaituk
Sarollie Weetaluktook Inukjuak
Sarollie Weetaluktuk
Jack Niviaxie Umiujaq
Jack Niviaxie
Parsa Kitishimik Kuujjuaraapik
Parsa Kitishimik
Noah Swappie Kawawachikamach
Noah Swappie